No Judgement

…judgements became my separation…

I've squandered many of my days in useless pursuit of perfection in myself and others. By elevating myself onto God's Throne, I was able to justify all my judgements of myself and others. How could be any more ridiculous?! A invisible speck imagining myself in a Majestic Place looking down on all of creation and deeming everything and everyone inadequate especially myself.

The sad part of it all is that those judgements became my separation. I was completely disconnected from God and His beautiful world. As I would peer out from my solitary confinement, I could only label myself and others as "useless", "hopeless", "pests", "stupid", "evil" and so forth. How could I connect with anyone from that lonely precipice?

As I have begun to accept God's world as being intentional and my own flaws as part of His design, the walls of judgement have begun to crumble, and I can finally truly love and appreciate others. Most notably, I can finally allow God to love me exactly as I am. In the warm embrace of His Protection, I am safe to love and be lovable.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

