Contentment

For most of my life I wandered my world like a starving panther. Plagued by a relentless spiritual emptiness and hunger. My desire to devour my surroundings was insatiable finding no relief despite all my attempts to calm the beast within.

Today I see that I cannot satisfy a God-hunger with worldy experiences or possessions. To find true contentment, I needed to find nurture a relationship with God that would finally set my soul to rest. This was very different than my feeble attempts in the past. Most of my life I sought God through knowledge and faith. For me, the change came when my union with God became a daily surrender of my will based on complete trust. To have faith meant I believed He was there; to trust meant I was willing to give myself completely to His Care and Protection without reservation. This morning I am content in His Loving Arms.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

