Wink

Sitting quietly in the morning breeze, I am able to notice things I may otherwise easily overlook. In that peaceful moment as I reach out to God and ask for His Love to cover my fears and soothe the shame of my past sins, I feel His Presence nearby. I feel my soul lighten as He lifts me up and pulls me close. Held in that warm embrace, the weight on my spirit slides off onto the ground below me. I enjoy the blessing of this connection with God. I open my eyes and peek out over the horizon and catch the sun winking at me as if acknowledging that it sees that I am present with God at the moment.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

