Moon


The moon plays peek-a-boo with me on this warm summer night. A cool breeze brushes across my face while simultaneously pushing the soft clouds gently across the peaceful sky. As I lie on my back and look up at the stars as they appear between the moving clouds, I can feel a calm blanket of protection being drawn over me. For a few moments, I release my thoughts from my busy mind and allow myself to simply be present. I forget the guilt of the past and the fear of the future. I surrender myself completely to my God. He takes all of me very gently and holds me lovingly. I am lost in His Embrace and find my worries to be distant emotions far beyond my reach. I am grateful for the serenity of the night.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

