Sunlight

Today, the heat was somewhat unbearable. I felt nauseous as my brain baked in the early summer oven. It’s easy for me to begin feeling pity for myself and give in to the voice that says, “You poor thing. It’s so hot; you’re tired. Someone needs to pamper you.” Then I look earnestly at the bright sunlight as it illuminates the ground near my feet. I take a deep breath and thank God for a Sun that fuels my world. The light around me reminds me of God’s presence in my life. His Light shines down on me brightening my world and warming my soul. I savor the precious moment of serenity that comes when I acknowledge God’s continuous Protection and Love.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

