Rush

Popping off the bed, I burst into the day. Throwing myself together, I hurry to get ready for the exciting challenges that await. As I am about to run out the door of my house, I pause at the feeling that something is off-balance. In my morning rush, I almost forgot the opportunity to surrender to my God. A few deep breaths later followed by knees and forehead on the ground, I ask God to use me as His instrument today. I ask to be of service to Him and others today rather than obsess on myself.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

