Return 

Time off from the weekly routine represents an opportunity to rest and relax. Unfortunately, if I am careless, healthy habits of surrender can be disrupted. The return to routine can be a dreadful experience if my ego is strong. Self-will wants me to be “free” and “do what I want” rather than be bound by the constraints of life on life’s terms. Today is a beautiful opportunity for me to surrender my will to the care and protection of my God with complete abandon. May His Will not mine be done today. May He direct me to serve His Purpose rather than self-worship. Through surrender of my will to Him can I truly be FREE.

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

