Calm

My mind is an endless stream of pestering thoughts. Constantly replaying the drama of the past and making inaccurate predictions of the future. Slowing down, I attempt to calm the barrage of random mental spirals and quickly realize I am  powerless over them. I can no more wish or force them away than I can change my height. But there is One Who can grant me some sanity if I can only stay calm long enough for Him to quiet my anxieties. I give myself  to God for in His loving hold, I can find rest for my frantic mind. 

Author: tranquilitypool

An average person in search of tranquility.

Leave a Reply

